I-witness to the story of Christmas

Today I asked my students to reflect on the story in Luke 1 about the angels visit to Mary.  They were asked to become an I-witness to the events that “may have” occurred following this day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to I-witness to the story of Christmas

  1. Carter Brymer says:

    The Almighty God Perspective – By Carter Brymer
    Hi, I am the Almighty God, I have sent an angel to a virgin, named Mary, to tell her that she will have My Son. She reacted frightfully and happy at the same time. I hope she takes care of Him and raise Him up in a good way. Mary will marry a man named Joseph. The two of them together will take care of My Son. My Son will be raised up to go to church and have discipline. His name will be Jesus.

  2. TY says:

    My name is Joachim when my daughter came home she acted weird around me. She would never talk to me but she would talk to her mother. After a week of being home she left and was being very suspicious. Then she came back two months later i could tell that she was pregnant. Mary told her mother about it but never told me and my wife kept it from me. I was angry because they kept something really important from me but i was glad that she was going to have a baby.

  3. Ethan Williamson says:

    Hi my name is David and I witnessed my sister Mary being pregnant. When I heard that my sister was pregnant I was shocked. The reason I was shocked is because she is only 14 and she is a virgin which means that she can’t have kids Then she explained and told me the story about the angel coming to her and told her that she was to be pregnant with God’s son and that he would be savior and king of the world. So after she explained everything about the story I was really surprised and Couldn’t wait to be the uncle of God’s son. And that is the story of I Witnessed.
    -By Ethan Williamson

  4. Ashley says:

    Hi my name is Ruthie, Mary’s friend. On an ordinary day, or so I thought, Mary had come to me with a sad and frightened look on her face. she had told me that an angle had appeared to her and told her that she would have a baby and shall be called Emmanuel. For he would be the Savior of the world. I didn’t know what to think. I felt sorry for her. I had asked her if she had told anyone and she said no. She said that she knew that her Mom and Dad would just think that she was lying and be very disappointed in her. she then told me that I had to keep it a secret. For if that secret got out, her life would depend on it.

  5. katie says:

    Sleep, It fell over me like a blanket, wrapped me in darkness, I was peaceful nothing could wake me, I was completely silent, mute, no noise escaped my pale dry lips. In the middle of my sleep, I was awaken by a bright light, an angel it seemed like, his face was perfect,no flaws to be found by the human eye, he was calm, he had a presence that made me understand that I should not be frightened. As I was sitting, listening to this angel, I was told that I was going to be the mother of God’s son, how crazy is that! The angel said that I was to give him the name Jesus and that he would be the ruler of all worlds. After he left me I fell back to sleep, dreaming of the boy I was to soon hold in my arms, eager to tell everybody the good news that I had in store.

    ~Mary

  6. Justin says:

    Hello, my name is Philip and I am Mary’s father. I have become very suspicious of my daughter’s activities lately. She seems to be trying to hide something from me.
    A few months have passed and Mary can no longer hide her secret from me. I noticed just the other day that she was with child. I asked her how this happened and she told me the story.
    A few months ago Gabriel, an angel of the Lord, appeared to her and told her that she would soon be with child. She asked how this could be, and Gabriel told her that this child would be the Son of the Almighty God. The angel Gabriel told Mary she was to call her son Jesus.

  7. reina says:

    I’m Gabriel, the angel that told Mary the good news that she is pregnant with God’s Son. Mary was not very excited when I first told her. She was worried and confused. These feelings got caught up inside of her and made her doubt God. I them reassured her and explained the plans God had for her and His son. Jesus was to do great things for everyone. This made Mary proud and anxious for the future ahead of her. Little did she know that her beloved son would suffer greatly and die for our sins years later, but He will rise again with victory over sin, death, and the devil.
    – Gabriel

  8. Ally says:

    You will never believe what just happened to me! An ANGEL just came to me and told me that the Holy Spirit is going to give me a son and told me that I was to call him Jesus. Me! Little sweet, soft-spoken Mary. I’m only 15! How am I going to raise a child? I’m sure when Joseph hears about this he will break of the engagement. What is my family going to say? Will they kick me out?
    Why did God chose me to do this? I’m a sinner, I’ve done bad things in my life. I’m not worthy to carry the Son of God. How will I make the life that a King, a Messiah, deserves? But I will do the best I can to provide a good life for him. I think I need to tell my family first. Wish me luck!

  9. Hello, my name is Jessiah, Mary’s best friend. I’ll start from where she came to me in the fields. She told me that she would have a son, but he would be a king and that the father of her son to be was God. I love Mary and all but to tell me this news all at once it just struck me that she was lying. I knew that she was a virgin and it just seemed to look like she wanted attention. I mean come on a son that would save the world and be a king. I then told Mary my thoughts, she agreed and said it did sound far-fetched, but then she told me that she wasn’t lying and it was a miracle that God had told her about through an angel. I told her that it would be hard concentering the evidence but I would stand by her through this rough time.

  10. CAINBRYMER says:

    Hi my name is Ezekiel I am now a grandpa since my daughter has just told me that she is going to have a baby and that it is Gods son. I want to know who is going to be the earthly father since God is the heavenly father of the child. The last thing that I would question is why would God entrust my daughter with His son.

  11. Meagan says:

    Hi, I’m Gabriel. I want to tell you about my experience of carrying the most important message that God has ever given me. It’s about the King of the world. It all started one night with a young girl named Mary. She was to be married to a man named Joseph. One night I came to her in a dream. ” Do not be afraid”, I began , ” You are to give birth to a son, Jesus, and He will be the Savior of the world. You will remain a virgin, for God will be the father. I can’t imagine what went through her head that night, but she had a very important job to do. She stuck to it throughout her difficulties, because of her faith in God.

  12. Jayci says:

    Hi, I’m Mary and this is the story of how I found out I would give birth to the Messiah.

    Little did I know that when I fell asleep that night, I would wake up and be a soon to be mom. But sleep came over me and now I’m dreaming. I’m walking down a road by myself when an angel comes to me and tells me that I will bear a child. Me? Have a child? But why? The angel continues, “You will have a child and call him, Jesus, and He will be the Savior of the World.” I jerk right up, and I’m sweating. Was it true? Yes, it was. I would soon be a mother to a King. I start running, in the pitch black, and there I am. Standing right outside my best friend’s house.

  13. Garrett says:

    Hi, I am Ussiah Soprano. I was confused and anxious when my cousin Mary came into my house early one morning. She went straight for my mom and my sisters. They went into a room and not long at all they all got loud and sounded excited. So I sneaked out of the house and went to my aunt and uncles house which are Mary’s parents. I asked my uncle about what was going on with Mary. He said he didn’t know but would find out. It was four months later he came to my house and said Mary is pregnant. I was shocked I said how do you know he said just look at her and then I understood. It wasn’t long before my life changed. My mom was mad at me and my uncle was mad at Mary because he thought she was hiding it from him. I thought that was bad. Then the census happened and everything changed.

  14. Allison says:

    Hi, my name is Esther. I’m good friends with Mary’s best friend, Ruth. I’ve been around Mary for a long time, even though we don’t get along too well. Mary has always been a pretty good girl, I guess. She’s definitely not that bad of a girl, even though I don’t personally like her. It’s honestly hard to believe she’s such a good girl after hearing the story Ruth told me. It shocked me, a lot. Mary is not one for this to happen to.
    Ruth said the story went a little like this………One day she was minding her own business when an angel appeared, and told her something pretty crazy! The angel told Mary that she was pregnant with the Son of God! Now, I know Mary pretty well, and I don’t know what to believe. There is no way that an angel could’ve come down, and God could’ve randomly chose HER to be the mother of the Son of God. Then again, it’s not possible for Mary to have gotten pregnant this early, she wouldn’t do that, but who knows about Mary. She’s always been a little boy crazy, I guess it could be possible after all. Even though I’m not sure what to believe, I know Mary is absolutely crazy, and anything could be possible.

    ~Esther, Mary’s “friend”

  15. BB says:

    Hi my name is Elizabeth. As soon as I heard that Mary was pregnant, my jaw fell to the floor. I mean of course I was excited for her, but she’s only 14!! And then when she told me it was God’s baby. I was thinking man your really going to the crazy house. I don’t know what’s going on in her head but somethings not right. And then she told me that she’s not going t tell dad either. But then whats he going to think in 4 moths when his 14 year old daughter has a big round belly and tells him that it’s God’s baby. He’s really going to freak out. She just kept going on and on about how an angel came to her and told her she will name the baby Jesus. But I don’t know where she’s getting this idea from. But I have to figure out what’s going on with my sister and fast.

  16. grant says:

    I am Philemon Mary’s brother. One day I was out getting water when I heard a loud WHAT!!?? So I ran to our house as quick as I could and saw Mary outside as my Mother shut the door in my sister’s face. I then proceeded to run next to poor Mary who had tears streaming down her face I asked her what was wrong, and she burst telling me everything that had happened that angel of the lord came to her and she will give birth to our messiah. So I just took it all in and made my reply, “Mary you are crazy go get some sleep.” I didn’t mean to hurt her feelings but she sounded insane she must have been sick or sleepy or something I thought until I really saw her she had a pretty plump belly unlike the rest of her and the as soon as I realized it. Time froze and a voice spoke to me saying “This is the chosen one who will give birth to my son take care of them.” then time unfroze and I immediately went inside and collected our food, and gave it to Mary then sent her on her way and as she left I thought, its finally here he’s coming.

  17. Amber says:

    Hello my name is Ruth and i am Mary’s best friend. One night when i was sleeping Mary came over to my house, came to my room and then she told me that she had amazing but kind of weird news. And i love hearing news. But when Mary told me her news i think i passed out. I mean come on when you think about its insane that a 14 or 15 year old girl is having a baby! So when i went insane she calmed me down and then she told me that and angel came to her in the night. Then i just started laughing because i thought she had gone insane! but then her news got any crazier! she told me that she was having a baby boy, which is great. but then she told me that it was Gods son! so at first i did not believe her but then she told me more and more and then it all clicked together! But then she told me not to tell anyone! especially her dad. So i did everything she said. I never told anyone and i made sure that i would always keep my promise to her.

  18. michael says:

    My name is Gabriel and I was just told by God to go and tell a woman named Mary in the small town of Bethlehem that she was going to be the mother of God’s son. I came from heaven and found Mary sitting at home by herself. I told her the news and she seemed very distressed about this. I figured she would be because she was only a teenager and she would have to deal with everyone in such a small town. After this I went back into heaven and told all of the other angels about this. They thought it was awesome that God was going to send a son to save everyone on earth’s sins.

  19. Hannah Reynosa says:

    Hello my name is Mary and I’m going to tell you the time the angel came to visit me.
    It was like any normal day. I carried water to my house, fed the animals and all of my other daily duties. But this day wasn’t like my daily everyday life. After I finished my chores, I rest for a bit and then it happened. A soft glow began to show and then a person showed up right in front of me. I was terrified but yet i felt calm. As I watched them, they began to say that I was suppose to carry the Son of God and marry a man I do not know.But I knew this is God’s plan for me and I had to fulfill it. As they began to leave I got up and went to go tell my friend

Leave a Reply

