I-witness on the road to Bethlehem

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I-witness on the road to Bethlehem

  1. Ashley says:

    Today I was fetching buckets of water when and girl named Mary and her “husband” Joseph came by on a donkey. They had stopped to rest for the night. They went to the pond and got a drink of water. When I saw them come riding in I knew that they were special. I didn’t know at the time, but she was the one that would bear a son, and name him Jesus; for he will be the Savior of the world.

  2. CAINBRYMER says:

    so i’m Joseph the kind of father of Jesus the Son of God. I’m going to Bethlehem because i have to be registered because of the new law issued by Caesar Augustus that everyone should be taxed. So I and Mary are going to Bethlehem and it is almost time for her to have the baby. So we get to Bethlehem now all we have to do is find a room

    Joseph

  3. Justin says:

    Caesar Augustus’ Point of View

    Today I gave a decree that the entire Roman world shall be taxed. I also stated in my decree that you must return to the city of your birth to register. I do not know why but I have a strange feeling about the effects of my decree. I have a feeling that something amazing will happen because of the decree. I also believe that some form of divine intervention made me give this decree.

  4. BB says:

    Hi, I’m Mary’s mother. Since Mary is so far into her pregnancy Joseph decided to take her with him to Bethlehem so he wouldn’t miss the baby’s birth. I offered to take care of Mary while Joseph went to Bethlehem, but they both said that Mary would be fine and would make it back to town to have the baby. I really didn’t agree with their idea, but they are grown up and can decide things by themselves.
    I got to thinking though, if Mary had the baby in Bethlehem it would make since. Because it’s too late for them to get a room they would end up staying on the side of the road or in a stable. Then the Messiah would not just be the king for the rich but for the poor too and everyone in between!!

  5. grant says:

    Hello my name is Lazurus I’m am now starting my journey to my hometown. You see ceaser Agustus sent out a decree saying that we have to return to our birthplace and blah blah blah get registered. Which is not very good for me because I live miles away from my hometown, but I’m not mad I actually enjoy my visits to where I was born. I hope to see my family and have a good time but still though wish me luck. P.S. (I hope I have enough energy and food and ..water)

  6. katie says:

    The road I travel is long and dusty, I have been walking for thousands of miles to get to his one town my owner used to live in, Bethlehem. I walk with many packs and a pregnant woman on my back waiting for this journey to end. As we reach the town in witch we where heading to, we try and find a place to rest, they knock on many doors with no answer for the question they ask. The people had no where else to go but one inn that was sure to have an answer for their question. The couple that answered the door wear very nice and allowed them to stay in the stable he had behind his inn. The whole family was thankful for this and I fell into a fast sleep.

    ~Donkey

  7. Garrett says:

    Hi, I the donkey that carried the King. Not just an earthly king but also an heavenly King. I was rode by Josephs wife, Mary who was to have the King. I was chosen to carry her and the Child to Bethlehem were the King is to be born. It was a long and exhausting journey but it was the most important thing I did in my life. It was amazing to see how Joseph took care of Mary and the Child knowing it wasn’t his own Child.

  8. Amber says:

    Hi i am Mary, and Joseph and I are going to Bethlehem because of the decree that was sent our to the entire Roman world that everyone had to be registered to the place where they were born, and Joseph was born in Bethlehem so that’s where we were going. And on the way there Joseph got me a donkey so i could ride on him the whole way there. On the way to Bethlehem we passed by many people and all of them were looking at me like i was crazy and i don’t no if it was because of how young i was or if it was because i was riding a donkey and Joseph was pulling him. people were yelling at me to get off of the donkey and help pull, but i was to tired to even walk. It felt like forever before we got to Bethlehem but then we were finally there and we went to an inn but they did not have any room for us, so there we were stuck in a stable. With a crazy donkey and a baby about to be born.

  9. michael says:

    I am Joseph and I am going to my hometown of Bethlehem with my wife Mary because a decree was just sent out saying that the entire Roman empire had to be taxed. This was bad timing because Mary is about to have a baby and it is hard for her to make such a long trip. People keep asking me why I don’t let her ride our donkey and I carry all of our bags but she insists on walking by herself. We reached Bethlehem but we could not find a room so we had to stay in an old stable that is usually home to stinky animals. I wonder what would happen if Mary has this baby today.

  10. Jayci says:

    Donkey’s POV

    This journey to Bethlehem has felt like it will never end. Every night I am so grateful for the time that I have to lay down and rest my body. I have to responsibility to carry Mary with Jesus in her womb. Though it is an honor, I still get very tired with all of the bags that I have to carry on my bag with Mary too. I’ve been on a lot of journeys, but this one will, by far, be the one that I remember the most. These journeys are really quite boring. Sometimes Mary and Joseph argue, and Mary seems to be exhausted all of the time. I really hope she is going to be ok. Sometimes when we lay down at night I can hear her quietly cry. Now only 15 miles to Bethlehem! We are so close.

  11. I woke up startled. Remembering where I was and what I was to do. I could see the sun trying to pull itself up out of its deep sleep. I remembered the time frame that I was given and the path I was to take. I then arose and fed my donkey and packed my things. My journey to Bethlehem was to be quick and done with. I just think of all the hate and comments my family over the years have left me to ponder over how I wasn’t their favorite child. I began my journey, the dust the heat was all part of the pain. Every piece of sand was like another fight with my Dad. Another overwhelming part of me that wanted to hate someone who all they’ve done is hated me. I control my anger and fear. Then I stop for a drink of water, when a couple pasted by me. They reminded me of what my parents looked like when I was young and how excited they must of been to be having the baby that almost the whole world would hate. I thought if only I could do something that could start everything over. I prayed that, that baby would never feel that way, and would do something that he wouldn’t regret.

  12. Reina says:

    I’ve heard about this couple that will be coming into Bethlehem. The husband’s name is Joseph and the wife’s name is Mary. Mary and Joseph are not married yet because Mary doesn’t want the Son of God to have Joseph’s name, but they are pledged to each other so they will get married sooner or later. They are on their way now because Caesar Augustus issued a decree that everyone has to come into the town they were born in and be registered.On usual occasions, only the husband would have made the trip, but since Mary is almost ready to have the baby, she had to go along on this journey. If the Messiah was to be born in Bethlehem, it would be very unexpected for everyone including Mary and Joseph. He was assumed to be an earthly king but I’m guessing that He will be much more than that.

  13. Meagan says:

    I have been traveling for almost a week now. I didn’t really like the idea at first, but I knew I had an important job to do. I was chosen to carry a king; the Messiah. We are entering the nearest town now, hopefully we can grab something to eat. The heat of the sun and exhaustion of weight on my back all day is really wearing me out. These roads are long and dusty and seem to stretch for miles. I can’t wait until we arrive at our destination in Bethlehem. Not only to take a break, but to know I was the donkey chosen to carry the King of the World. Just knowing that I got that far and being able to experience His birth would be enough. I wish that day would come soon enough.

  14. Allison says:

    Hi, I’m just a normal town woman. I try and collect food for my family everyday and stay at home and raise the children. Normally I go to the market everyday. It doesn’t matter if I’m getting food or cloth to make clothes for the family, but I normally make the trip to town. Today’s trip was a little bit different than normal.
    I was walking down the road when I saw something crazy happened. A man, a pregnant woman, and a donkey was walking to town. Now, this wouldn’t be weird at all, but everyone turned and was watching. Later on, I heard gossip that this couple was coming to be registered and that her baby was supposedly the son of God. Pretty weird events have occurred but I’m starting to wonder about this!

  15. Ty says:

    Donkey point of view,

    This travel to Bethlehem is so exhausting. Now that Mary is pregnant it terrible because now she is heavy. Iv been walking forever it feels like and I never get a break. We finally made it to the inn and I’m relaxing after carrying Mary and all the bags from the two. We were all thankful that the inn keepers answered and let us stay after that I feel asleep fast and I was thankful that no one woke me up.

  16. Ally says:

    Hi, my name is Susana. I’m traveling with my husband to Bethlehem for the Census. We were walking along one day and we passed a couple. The girl was VERY pregnant and looked like she was due any day now. She was riding on a donkey, and a man was walking along beside her. We stopped to talk to them and became fast friends. So we decided to travel with them. In those few days we learned a lot about that couple. The girls name was Mary and the man’s name was Joseph. They were engaged, not married. When we registered shock over that information, she then proceeded to tell us that the child was not Josephs it was God’s. Was this woman mentally ill? What was going on here? I searched for answers in her face in the way she looks at Joseph. But I think she was telling the truth. The way that she looked at him, she depended on him but she wasn’t in love with him. I cant wait and see what this little child becomes! Maybe he will just be a normal child, but I don’t think so. I think that God has plans for his life and that those plans will change the world forever. My friends aren’t going to believe this!

Leave a Reply

