I-Witness to Christmas….the Inn in Bethlehem

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to I-Witness to Christmas….the Inn in Bethlehem

  1. Ashley says:

    Hello, my name is Shawn the sheep. Today was a pretty good day. I had a lot of water. My manger was full, well until that man dumped everything out. He came in there with a woman and a donkey! Another donkey to eat everything! Anyways, they came in and all of animals were wondering why they were here. But then we had realized that she was the one that would bear a son, and he will be the Savior of the world. So then we all decided that if he was the Savior, he would save us too.

  2. grant says:

    Hello I am a donkey and my name is Dominique what I witnessed today my shock you I heard Mary and Joseph talking about how Mary is giving birth to the messiah. I thought we would be moving to a palace but guess what we have to go to an old crummy stable and I have to share it with Mary and Joseph. Come on people realize that our savior was not to be born in a barn and that we should get him a real place to stay and maybe some good hay for his donkey?

  3. CAINBRYMER says:

    So i’m Joseph we just got into Bethlehem and it is almost time for Mary to have the Son of God. Since there was no more room in the inn the inn keeper said that we could stay in his stable overnight. So she had the baby and we had to lay Him down in a manger because there was no bed in the stable. So I guess this is a sign that Gods Son will be a king to everyone who will except him as he is. He is a king for the rich and the poor.

  4. BB says:

    Hi, I’m God. Mary is about to have the baby. I planned for all the rooms to be taken so my son would have to be born in a stable. I know your probably thinking, “why does he want his son to be born in a barn with stinky animals?” I want the Messiah to be born in a stable because then the king of the world will really be the king of the world. But after the inn keeper says that there are no rooms and all that they have is a barn it won’t be much longer till the son of the almighty God is here.

  5. Ally says:

    My name is Esther. I own a inn here in Bethlehem and its a good week for me! People are coming too Bethlehem to register and everyone needs a room! But now I’m completely packed! I have to turn people away! Never had to do that before, and though it makes me quite sad, it makes me glad that my inn is the one that people want to stay at. Oh, hold on this couple is at the door… WOW she is really pregnant. Suddenly I feel bad that I don’t have any more rooms. Ah Ha! I don’t have any more rooms, but I do have a stable! They can stay there! Its not the best but at least I helped out any way I can…. I hope she doesn’t have that baby tonight… That could be bad news for them and the baby. God be with them!

  6. Jayci says:

    “I’m sorry, there isn’t room for you. All of the rooms are taken up. You can stay in the stable if you would like,” I say to Mary and Joseph as they plead for somewhere to stay. I feel bad about them not having a room, but then again, I can’t just take a room from someone else if they are already in it. Tonight the King shall be born, in a stable. Not exactly what I imagined, but at least they have somewhere to stay. I wondered why God had planned Mary to give birth here. I really hope they are safe. I will try my best to provide as much help as I can.

  7. Reina says:

    Hello! My name is Velga! I am the innkeeper that Mary and Joseph came to see to get a room. Unfortunately, there were no more rooms left for them to stay at, but there was a stable right around the corner. Hopefully, Mary doesn’t have her baby tonight because no one wants their child to be born in a stable. Right? I know I wouldn’t want to be born in a stable! My sister ,Helga, was born in a barn and I think something might be wrong with her little head. Anyways, I just wished them a farewell and good luck because they’re probably going to need it.
    -Velga, the innkeeper

  8. Justin says:

    The Innkeeper’s Point of View

    Hello, my name is Jonah and I am the owner of an inn in Bethlehem. Last night the strangest thing happened, I was going outside to check the perimeters of my inn, when I heard a slight crying noise. I began to walk to where the noise was coming from and I discovered that the couple that had asked me for a room, had had a baby in my stable. I peeked inside of the stable, and the mother, Mary was her name, invited me in. She and her husband told me that their child’s name was Jesus, and that he was the Son of God. I couldn’t believe what had just happened, a thousand year old prophecy had just been fulfilled in my stable.

  9. Hannah Reynosa says:

    Hi my name is Cecilia and I am the Innkeeper’s wife.
    It was like any normal day for me and my husband at the inn, we sold out all of our rooms and had a very succesfull day. Just as when we were about to pack up and go to sleep, we heard a knocking at the door. We opened the door and there was a couple that look like they were in need of a room. The man named Joseph said that his wife was about to have a baby and they needed a room. I would’ve been nice enough to give them a room but with this census going on, there was just no more rooms. As they began to leave , I suddenly remember that we had a stable and they could board there for the night. I was glad i was able to help them

  10. Amber says:

    Hello i am Mary and when we had finally gotten to Bethlehem and we went to go find a place to rest we asked a inn keeper if we could stay at his inn but he said that there was know more room. And he told us about the decree that went out in the entire roman world and that everyone had to be registered and that there was just know more room in his inn. And then Joseph just got mad, he was yelling at the guy telling him that i was going to have a baby and they guy said that his inn was full and and so was everyone else’s. So then i asked the inn keeper where can we stat if all the inns are full? and he said well i do have a stable right over there your welcome to stay there for the night. So off we were headed to the stable and then i sat down to rest because i did not fill so great. And then a few minutes past and i gave birth to my first born a son. And i wrapped him in swaddling cloths and put him in a manger because there was know room for him in the inn. And then all these people came. There were wise men that brought him gifts and there were also shepherds, and there were even angles! And that’s how the story of my sons birth went.

  11. katie says:

    I am in pain, so much pain it is unbearable. As we walk into the inn, I sit on a bale of hay to rest. I woke up in the middle of the night knowing something was going to happen, I wasn’t sure what, but all I knew was that I was in pain. I woke Joseph up to tell him what was happening to me, he told me not to worry and that everything was going to be okay. A few hours later, baby Jesus was being held in my arms. After his birth, a bright light shown over us where ever we went, and over many months, many different people came and game my son great gifts.

  12. Ethan says:

    Hi my name is Zach and let me tell you about what I witnessed when I went to Bethlehem. So it all started after the decree when the Romans made everybody get registered. So when my family and I heard this news we knew that this would be the last time we may get to see each other. So we said our goodbyes and went in different directions and it ended up that I had to go to Bethlehem. I knew that Bethlehem would be crowed but I still had to go. So when I got there I knew that I would have to find a room before they were all gone. So after I found a room i went out to explore and see the things that they didn’t have in my town. By the time I was done exploring it was dark so i was heading back to my room when I saw a bright star but I thought nothing of but little did I know that that star was very important.

  13. carter says:

    Carter Brymer – The Donkey
    Joseph and Mary stopped at an inn today to see if they had any rooms. Unfortunately the innkeeper said, ” Sorry we do not have any rooms, but we have a stable right over there. You sleep their if you would like.” Joseph and Mary accepted that offer and decided to sleep in the inn. In the middle of the night the time came for Mary to have her baby. She named the baby, Jesus. All of the animals were awake and just looking at the baby. I was also looking at little baby Jesus. The animals know that the this baby is the Savior of the world.

  14. Michael says:

    I am Joseph and tonight my wife just had the most important baby in the world. God chose Mary and I to be the parents of his son, not because we were royalty but he wanted to show that Jesus would save anyone no matter how rich or poor they are. We came to Bethlehem because everyone had to register in his or her hometown because a decree came out that said everyone should have to pay taxes. We ended up in this stable because all of the rooms of the inn were taken and this was the only place available to stay. At least it’s all over with now.

  15. Garrett says:

    Point of view of innkeeper.
    Hi, my name is Samuel. I am an innkeeper in Bethlehem. Two weeks ago I walked outside when I hear some talking and a crying baby. As I walked outside the noise lead to my old stable which was about to fall down. I saw a women and a man holding a new born child. It was the couple who had asked me for a room the night before. I told them that I didn’t have any rooms available so I offered my stable. I didn’t think they would take me up on the offer but I was surprised. That’s when I asked the couple what the baby’s name was. They said Jesus, and that he was the Son of God. On that day I was between confused and anxious. But far from being confused I was awestruck that the Savior has finally come.

  16. Hello, my name is Tobias. One of God’s angels. God’s plan is being fulfilled as I speak! The virgin Mary and Joseph are heading into Bethlehem where they will begin to search and look for an inn to rest. But when there is non to stay at they are to stay at a stable with animals. Mary will have the Son of God in this place. This is to be so that he will be king for the rich, and for the poor also. I just can’t believe what tonight holds for this young couple and God!

    – Tobias

  17. Meagan says:

    They came late at night, when the sky was already dark. He said he needed a room, for his wife who was with child. My rooms were full, and still are, due to the census by Caesar Augustus. I honestly feel bad, making them sleep in a stable, especially with the condition his wife was in. But you know, business is business. I wonder if she has had the baby yet. They said he was to be King of the World. I wonder how that would turn out. Well, at least they had a place to stay. Wherever they are I wish them luck on their journey to make their child a King of the Father. I knew there was something special about that couple from the start.

  18. Ty says:

    There is no room for you here they are all taken up tonight. I do have a stable for you and your donkey to rest for the night because I bet its hard about to have a baby. I’m sorry but ill do my best to help yall out in whatever yall need. After the couple left I was wondering why they would want to stay at my inn with a baby and they wanted to name him Jesus.

    -Innkeepers

  19. Carter says:

    Carter Brymer – The Travelers
    Hi, I am Joseph’s donkey; we have been walking forever just to go to Bethlehem. All of this because Caesar Augustus issued that everyone was to go to their hometown to be registered. Well, I am a donkey so I do not think I need to be registered. Back to the story, we have been walking forever and people just stare at the odd lady named Mary. She is pregnant. I am guessing she will have the baby soon. I hope we are almost to this “Bethlehem.”

Leave a Reply

