I-witness to Christmas…The Shepherds

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to I-witness to Christmas…The Shepherds

  1. katie says:

    As I am sitting in the field, watching the shepherds watch me like they usually do, a bright light shown in the sky. When the light appeared, there was a thing that looked like my shepherds, but prettier and had wings that looked like they where made out of the wings from a dove. The thing said some words and all of the sudden there was a bunch of the winged creatchers in the sky singing this song with voices like none other I had ever heard! When the things left and went back into the sky, a bright light shown over this town , and the shepherds guided us the way the star was pointing.

    ~unknown sheep

  2. Ty says:

    Were on this long journey to a little place called Bethlehem. On this long road it felt like we were walking forever. Then all of a sudden an angel of the Lord appeared to us and said to not be afraid but how would we not be afraid when a women with wings came to us. She told us that in the little town of Bethlehem a baby will be born in a stable and he will be called the son of God and that we need to go watch the birth of Jesus.
    -Shepard

  3. Carter says:

    The Sheep – By Carter Brymer
    Hi, I am a sheep named Shaggy, my shepherds have been up all night tending to my friends and I. We lost my best friend Woolly after he fell of a cliff. Anyways, tonight a great group of majestic looking sheep appeared in the sky. They were all glowing like a star. My shepherds said that they were angels, whatever that means. Now they said that they were all traveling to Bethlehem to see a baby.

  4. Justin says:

    Hello, my name is Leo and I am a sheep. Tonight the strangest thing happened. A group of angels came down from the sky and told the shepherds wonderful news. They said that the Messiah had been born in Bethlehem. The shepherds then began to discuss what they should do. The shepherds took us with them and we began to walk to Bethlehem.
    When we got to Bethlehem, I could not believe what I was seeing. There, in a manger, sat a little baby who was the Son of God. When we left the shepherds decided that we were going to go tell everyone the wonderful news of the Messiah’s birth.

  5. Ashley says:

    Hi my name is Leo the sheep. Last night I was grazing on the grass lands when this very bright light came upon me, my friends, and the shepherds.They were angels!!!! They had said something about a baby, being born in a stable. And that he would be the Savior of the world. Well after that incident WE needed a savior because we were left all alone on the grass lands, because the shepherds went to go see the Savior!

  6. Reina says:

    Baaaaa! Baaaaa! I’m Sheba the sheep. On one fateful day, an angel paid us a visit. When the angel arrived, boy were we scared! Gabriel told our shepherds that he was not there to hurt them in any way. Then, he told them that they would find a baby in a little stable in Bethlehem who would later save us all! I hope that day comes very soon, but first, we have to make a trip to Bethlehem to meet our King! Baaaye!
    -Sheba

  7. C A I N says:

    I’m a Shepherd today and I’m going to what my friends say is the promise star I’m not really sure what were going for but all I know is that were going off a hunch. We have been travelling some what 200 miles after this star but then the unthinkable happens and angle appears to us and I was terrified because this thing was bright and scary. So the star stops and we come over a hill to see what it is over to our surprise it has stopped over a stable.

  8. Garrett says:

    Hi, I am Mordecia a sheep. I was grazing out in a field late at night with my friends and family. All of the sudden a bright light appeared with flying angels. The angels told my whatchers (shepards) that the Messiah, Son of God is to be born. You will find him lying in cloth and lying in a manger. Soon as they heard this they talked about what they should do. It didn’t take them long to decide they were going to go see the thing that has happened. I think I was so awestruck that I was in a daze until my watchers returned. It was the most amazing thing I ever experienced. I still wander if I was dreaming it.

  9. Jayci says:

    Shepherds POV

    An angel came to us saying, “Do not be afraid! I bring you good news, tonight a King will be born, and you will call him Jesus. Follow the Bethlehem Star and it will lead you right to him.” This was very exciting, but for some reason I was nervous. We three shepherds started our journey to Bethlehem where Baby Jesus will be born.

    Finally, we arrive. And there in Mary’s arms is a baby. Unlike all of the other babies, this one is crying. It just lays in his mom’s arms looking perfectly content with everything. I think to myself, “This baby will be special, I just know it.” Looking back on it now, I wasn’t anywhere close to being wrong.

  10. Ally says:

    “Josie, watch my herd really quick while I go and get that stray sheep.” Joshua exclaimed. I yelled back, “Ok, but hurry back its getting dark!” Joshua and I have been around each other for about 4 years now tending to the sheep together. Tonight was just like any other night, matter fact it was actually a super beautiful night. There wasn’t a cloud in the sky and there where stars everywhere. I layed back on the grass and starred at the stars. Ahhh, it is so peaceful. That star???….. Did it just GROW??? All of a sudden a little bitty star was growing, growing, growing! Then all of the stars around them started growing too. The stars turned into angels and I was sitting on the ground, to stunned to move and there are angels surrounding me! Oh my goodness what is going on?? “Behold, do not be afraid.” The head angel said to me. They don’t want me to be afraid! They just ascended from Heaven and they don’t want me to be afraid. Oh my. O-K lets be calm here. just breathe. ” A Savior has been born in Bethlehem and you are to go and see him.” The SAVIOR?I knew he would come! That’ll show Joshua! JOSHUA! I have to go get him so we can go see this baby! The Angels told me where to find him and shrunk back into stars as I scampered across the field to go and get Joshua. Man, I can’t wait to meet this baby!

  11. michael says:

    I am a shepherd and I was told that the messiah was going to be born. I have been traveling to Bethlehem to see this baby but I am a little confused of why he is being born in a stable if he is the king over all of us. I arrived in Bethlehem and I understood why, there was a census going on and there was no room left in the inn. When I arrived at the stable where he had been born a lot of people were there. There were angels and wise men and a bunch of people that just wanted to see what had happened. Now I get to see Jesus.

  12. grant says:

    Hello I am a shepherds and my name is Zanzibar and tonight was a very special night let me tell you about it. “Baaaaa” said the sheep at the river I walked over to it and saw the river was running ugh I thought now me and my fellow shepherds are going to have to move our flock of sheep elsewhere. Then the the water lit up and I could see a bright yellow light reflecting off the water. I turned around and the look struck me: a person in a white robe a halo above their and and the glory of the lord showing around us. Then the angel spoke she told us a savior has been born in Bethlehem and i said to my friends let us go and see what has happened. Now we’re on our way there and I know tonight everything will change.

  13. Ethan says:

    Hi I am John and I was one of the shepherds that the angels came down to and told that God’s son was about to be born. So after I heard the news my friends and I hurried off to go find Mary and Joseph. Then we remembered that the angels told us to follow the North star so that’s what we did. When we followed it we ended up finding Mary and Joseph in a barn with God’s son Jesus laying in a manger. When I saw all of this I realized that it was one of the most incredible things I have ever seen in my entire life. Even though this was incredible I knew there would be consequences some that would be big and some that would be small.

    -Ethan Williamson

  14. Amber says:

    Hi I am one of the shepherds that were traveling to Bethlehem to see the birth of baby Jesus. We were on our way and then an angel appeared to us and we were very scared and she told us that we should not be afraid and then an angel choir came to us and they started singing to us! And the song was very pretty and then in the song they told us signs that we would see to let us know that it was the right people. So after the angel choir sang to us we hurried off to Bethlehem so we could see the birth of baby Jesus.

  15. Hannah Reynosa says:

    Hi my name is Josie and I’m going to tell you about the time when the Angels came to visit us.
    It was like anyday for us. We hearded up the sheep and went to camp. Some went missing for a while, but I found them. We sat around the camp fire and we told stories while we ate fruit. All the sudden a bright light began to show.First I thought it was a really, REALLY bright star, but it turned out it was Angels from Heaven. I know I was scared, so I know everyone was scared too. They told us a king was born in Bethlehem, wrapped in swaddling cloths. They began to sing and we watched them. After they left, we packed up our belongings, hearded up the sheep, and left for Bethlehem.

  16. Meagan says:

    The sky is dark except for the small glow of a star which seems to be miles and miles away. My friends and I are keeping watch over the sheep, which are just barely visible in the darkness. It is quiet except for the hum of the wind and the snicker of the sheep as they try to wander off.
    Suddenly, out of nowhere, a bright light, almost just as day, appeared in front of us. We stood there, idol and stunned, as an angelic figure floated down toward us. “Do not be afraid,” said the angel, “I bring you good news, of great joy, which shall be for all the people. Today in the town of David, a Savior has been born to you, and He is Christ the Lord. And this will be a sign to you, you will find a baby wrapped in swaddling clothes and lying in a manger.” Once the light had left us, we pondered what the angel had spoken to us. But it didn’t take much encouragement to understand what needed to be done. We rounded up the sheep and headed to the bright star, which was located in Bethlehem, in a stable, where the Savior was to be born.

    -Meagan Newton

  17. BB says:

    Hi, I’m Mali the shepherd that was in the field when the angel of the Lord came. My two brothers and I were out in the field watching our flocks by night just like we do every night. When a big glowing ball was towering over us, we didn’t know what to do. But it was an angel of the Lord! The angel told us to not be afraid and that the son of God was born in a tiny stable in Bethlehem. And we need to go and see this child because he will be the one to save us. I thought I was hallucinating, an angel? the son of God? But when I asked my siblings if they saw the angel all they said was,”let’s go to Bethlehem.”

  18. Hello, my name is Jose and I am here to tell you about one of the greatest experiences of my life! Its starts out when my friends Bali, and Jacob and I were in the fields watching the sheep. And suddenly and angel of the Lord appeared to us saying, ” Do not be afraid I bring you good news of great joy for all the people.” I was shocked and speechless. The angel said,” The Messiah has been born and you are to go and spread the news, this star in the night sky will guide you to a little stable in Bethlehem.” Then after the angel had left, we knelt down and prayed and then got up and started our journey!

    -Jacey paulsen

Leave a Reply

